Aids Alliance

En EspaƱol  

Policy Award Recipients

Printer Friendly
Send to a Friend



2011: U.S. Congresswoman, Tammy Baldwin (D–WI)


The 2011 AIDS Alliance Public Policy Award will be presented to Congresswoman Tammy Baldwin for her dedication and leadership on health care and equal rights issues. She has been a real champion of Ryan White Part D and of accessible health care for all. As an openly gay woman in Congress, she gives hope to all those whose voices are traditionally not heard and those whose hope and dreams are often ridiculed. Congresswoman Baldwin has said
“To all those people who hear “You can’t, you shouldn’t, you won’t.” I say, “You can, you should, you will.”


Past Recipients


2010  Christina Hamilton, Chief of Staff for Congressman David Obey (D-WI)

2008  Rep. Debbie Wasserman-Schultz (D-FL)

2008  Ian Rayder, Office of Rep. Debbie Wasserman-Schultz

2007  Sudip Parikh, Senate Appropriations Committee

2006  Rep. Barbara Lee (D-CA)

2005  Sen. Christopher J. Dood (D-CT)

2003  Sen. Edward M. Kennedy (D-MA)

2002  Rep. C.W. Bill Young (R-FL)